Our Team

The Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission (TJPDC) as founded in July, 1972, continues to successfully advance its primary mission of service to our local governments by providing regional vision, collaborative leadership and professional service to develop effective solutions.

Christine Jacobs

Christine Jacobs

Executive Director

David Blount

David BlounT

Deputy Director / Legislative Director

Ruth Emerick

Chief Operating Officer and Program Director

Gretchen Thomas

Gretchen THOMAS

Administrative Assistant

Laura Greene

Director of Finance

Sara Pennington


TDM/ Rideshare Program Manager

Lucinda Shannon

Lucinda Shannon

Transportation Program Manager

Lori Allshouse

VATI Program Director

Gorjan Gjorgjievski

VATI Project Administrator/Assistant

Otis Collier

BRCTB Compliance


Isabella O'brien

Planner II

Sarah Simba

Planner II

Logan Ende

Planner II

Laurie Jean Talun

Regional Housing Grants Manager

Davy Sell

Regional Affordable Housing VISTA

Ethan Van Berkel

Transportation Planning Intern

Jamie Shelton

Environmental Planning Intern


Interested in joining our team?